Alaska Board Room LAX Lounge Review: Water Is $2

2

The Alaska Board Room LAX Lounge Review is part of the Trip Report Athens Marathon: The Original Course which includes the following cities:

Click here for the picture preview.


Do you want soft drinks? Treat yourself to as many as you want. You want house wine or craft beer? The sign says limit 3 but this rule isn’t enforced. You want a bottle of water? That will be $2.

That’s pretty much the extent of my Alaska Board Room review at LAX. Everything you would expect in a domestic lounge is free except for access to potable water, a basic human right. I’m sure they had water on tap and I’m not against drinking that but I am surprised they charged for basic bottled water. I’m not talking VOSS or Evian here people.

Too thirsty to type, I leave you with these pictures:

2015-11-18 01.59.40
Disneyland!
2015-11-18 01.59.48
Alaska Board Room lounges are always big and bright. Take note United.
2015-11-18 01.58.33
Salad + Cheese
2015-11-18 01.59.54
The bar
Alaska Board Room LAX Lounge Review
Not so enforced rule on that day
Alaska Board Room LAX Lounge Review
There’s the water on the left

<==Back to Etihad First Class 777 – Onto Alaska Board Room Seattle==>

 

 

2 COMMENTS

  1. The $2 water is silly, but I do appreciate their beer selection, which I believe is the only US airline that includes free microbrews in their business class lounge. The food is above-average, and the furniture is comfortable, albeit a bit cramped. I can’t put my finger on it, but the lounge felt a bit dirty even though there was no discernible signs of poor housekeeping; perhaps it was the brown décor.

    • I agree that Alaska Board Room is above average. The next one posting is the Seattle one which had a cleaner look, guessing it wasn’t the muted tones.

Leave a Reply