Aloft Abu Dhabi: The Solid Layover Choice

0

The Aloft Abu Dhabi Hotel Review is part of the Trip Report Athens Marathon: The Original Course which includes the following cities:

Click here for the picture preview.


Getting There: Take Uber from the airport for 45AED. Go to Arrivals for SkyPark in Terminal 3 to meet your Uber.


2015-11-17 00.43.27
Sheikh Zayed Grand Mosque: The extent of my sightseeing in Abu Dhabi.

If you’re a points person, chances are you will find yourself in Abu Dhabi, my 76th ‘country’, for one night while to catch your flight to somewhere else. I’ve never had a desire to visit Abu Dhabi and opted to spend a month in Dubai instead. From what I saw in my short time there, Abu Dhabi is beautiful and may require a more extended visit. Abu Dhabi has great golf courses that qualify for free rounds using the Citi Prestige card and a plethora of top end points options from the St. Regis to the Park Hyatt.

If you’re going to be in Abu Dhabi only for a few hours, save those precious points and head to my favorite everyday brand, the Aloft. For $40 and 2000 SPG points, you won’t find a better deal or a better hotel. As a platinum guest, I was given the free breakfast option but asked for more drink tickets instead since I had an early morning flight. The hotel has a rooftop bar that is worth the visit but stay clear of the mixed drinks. They were absolutely disgusting. I tried 4 of them and at $11 each was happy that my drink tickets covered that expense.

Overall, I love Aloft hotels. They’re big, bright, and the service is casual yet professional. The Aloft Abu Dhabi was all that and a bit more.

2015-11-16 19.23.44
Aloft Abu Dhabi
2015-11-16 19.24.54
Aloft energy
2015-11-16 19.25.09
Even the standard elevators look more fun
2015-11-16 19.25.19
Aloft art
2015-11-16 19.25.42
Aloft golf cart
2015-11-16 19.26.41
Aloft lobby
2015-11-16 19.26.52
Aloft pool table
2015-11-16 19.27.36
Aloft front desk
2015-11-16 19.28.07
Aloft wxyz bar
2015-11-16 19.28.22
Aloft ceiling
2015-11-16 19.30.17
Aloft camel
2015-11-16 19.35.07
Aloft pillows on the ground
2015-11-16 19.36.17
Aloft party
2015-11-16 19.37.04
Aloft hallway art
2015-11-16 19.38.16
Aloft hallway
2015-11-16 19.40.36
Aloft typical bathroom
2015-11-16 19.40.51
Aloft soaps and shower
2015-11-16 19.41.08
Aloft baklava & cakes
2015-11-16 19.41.36
Aloft bed
2015-11-16 20.12.53
Aloft amenities
2015-11-16 23.00.54
Aloft rooftop
2015-11-16 23.01.56
Aloft square boxes of light
2015-11-16 23.02.41
Aloft view
2015-11-16 23.03.29
Aloft lamp
2015-11-16 23.03.59
Aloft patrons
2015-11-16 23.08.28
Alofts disgusting drinks
2015-11-16 23.18.55 HDR
Aloft needs a new bartender
aloft abu dhabi hotel review
Aloft why your drinks so bad?
aloft abu dhabi hotel review
That’s ok, I still love you aloft.

<==Back to Etihad Arrivals Lounge – Onto Etihad First Class to LAX==>

Leave a Reply