Lie-Flat Surprise: Etihad First Class A340 Cairo to Abu Dhabi

0

The Etihad First Class A340 Cairo to Abu Dhabi Flight Review is part of the Trip Report Athens Marathon: The Original Course which includes the following cities:

Click here for the picture preview.


It is ironic that the relaxing start to my vacation was en route back to the US. The journey to Los Angeles began in Cairo aboard Etihad, stopped in Abu Dhabi for a night, and resumed the next day on the same carrier but different plane.

When I originally made the booking, I was so concerned with finding first class availability from AUH-LAX that I didn’t check what type of plane would be from CAI-AUH. I figured it would be a 737 with oversized seats that reclined. Imagine my surprised when I boarded the plane and found the exact opposite. After all the bumps I had endured on this trip, I thought it was fitting that something finally went my way.

2015-11-16 13.00.06
Not one flight in Egypt had a jetway
2015-11-16 13.01.16
Etihad A340
2015-11-16 13.01.43
Etihad livery
2015-11-16 13.02.26
View of the wing
2015-11-16 13.06.31
Finally some peace and quiet
2015-11-16 13.06.37
The 1-2-1 config
2015-11-16 13.06.52
A blanket worth keeping
2015-11-16 13.07.02
Water + assorted nuts at your fingertips
2015-11-16 13.08.16
The only thing worth drinking in life
2015-11-16 13.08.29
Empty
2015-11-16 13.08.50
A step up from the 737
2015-11-16 13.09.05
Nice for a couples flight
2015-11-16 13.17.03
A340 first class
2015-11-16 13.21.58
The amenities kit
2015-11-16 14.13.31
Mocktails: who is ordering this? If you’re a child, why are you flying in first? If you’re an adult, really? Just have a Sprite, you’re a grown up.
2015-11-16 14.14.29
You knew this pics was coming
2015-11-16 14.15.45
And this one
2015-11-16 14.15.51
Now horizontal
2015-11-16 14.36.38
A fine selection of bread: I enjoyed the garlic bread
2015-11-16 14.39.40
The mezze was very good
2015-11-16 14.51.12
Etihad touch on everything
Etihad First Class A340 Cairo to Abu Dhabi Flight Review
The kufta was dry, I do not recommend it
Etihad First Class A340 Cairo to Abu Dhabi Flight Review
Just a pretty picture with Aladdin
2015-11-16 15.22.26
Nice tea after the meal
Etihad First Class A340 Cairo to Abu Dhabi Flight Review
Closing the suite for privacy

All of this for a flight that was only 3 hours long. I was sad to leave but happy I could do it all again the next day on a 777 for 16.5 hours.

<==Back to Cairo Lounge – Onto Etihad Arrivals Lounge==>

NO COMMENTS

Leave a Reply